The strength of YES is rooted in its devoted community of staff and volunteers, whose compassion, determination, and expertise propel the organization forward. 

This collective knowledge is harnessed to provide innovative, holistic services that assist Quebecers in establishing sustainable careers within the province. YES is further supported by its volunteer Board of Directors, who provide crucial leadership and direction to the organization.

YES Leadership

Executive Director, Aki Tchitacov

Director of Administration & Personnel, Fernanda Amaro

Director of Marketing & Special Events, Catherine Brisindi

Director of Entrepreneurship & Program Development, Mario Clarke

Financial Officer, Sherry Hollinger

Interim Director of Employment, Annalise Iten

Director of Communications & Stakeholder Engagement, Kathy Slotsve


Board of Directors

President, Bonnie Robinson
Vice President, Josef Azam
Treasurer & Secretary, Larry Markowitz        
Lina Aristeo                                      Samantha Bateman
Giovanna Buscemi                                Elisabeth Laett                                                  Pino Di Ioia                                                        Nathon Kong                                            Nogol Madani                                              Tarek Riman                                              Geoff Wagner